Cannons In The Clouds Review by Eugene Alejandro

Cannons in the Clouds is steampunk pirate story about a young woman named Sela Windbourne who wants to be free and independent from her own life, and ends up getting involved with pirates, and also ends being a part of a huge adventure with lots of action, twists and turns, etc.

Before I talk about anything else about Cannons in the Clouds, I first wanna talk about its artwork as I feel that for this review, it’s the most important part to bring up. While the artwork isn’t awful, I feel as it looks like rushed layouts as the characters, backgrounds, and everything else lacks any strong amount of detail to them. While the coloring is nice to look at, the highlights and shading on it tend to look too strong in some parts of the story, and can be very distracting.

As far as the writing and lettering in Cannons in the Clouds goes, it’s very solid, and helps make the story an enjoyable read. The characters have a solid amount of good writing and development to them, and some of the humorous moments also help the plot flow well. I DO NOT wanna spoil Cannons in the Clouds, but what I will say is that it has a nice ending that hopefully sets up a sequel.

Cannons in the Cloud’s lettering is very easy to look at which is the good thing so that readers can fully understand the plot. I will admit however that since I read it from the ComiXology app on my cellphone, I did have to zoom in a but on some pages just to see the words the characters were saying. So I would mostly recommend reading Cannons in the Clouds in physical print edition so that you don’t have to worry about zooming in on the lettering.

While Cannons in the Clouds may not have the greatest artwork of all time in my opinion, the way its written certainly makes it a recommendation for those that wanna see a story that combines pirates and steampunk together.

I give Cannons in the Clouds 4/5 Stars, and Two Thumbs Up.

Published by

Eugene Alejandro

My name is Eugene Alejandro, and Supreme Writer Studios is the name of my personal blog site where I write and post my reviews, lists, essays, etc on the internet.

Leave a Reply

