Norm of The North Review by Eugene Alejandro

I am 100% aware that many people hate this movie. It has very low ratings on Rotten Tomatoes and IMDB, and is considered by many to be one of the worst animated movies to ever exist. In no way am I trying to change the general reputation of this film. If you dislike it, that’s fine. It’s just that in my opinion, Norm of The North is a true misunderstood and underrated cinematic masterpiece of animation that I’ve ever seen in my entire existence that deserves to win Oscar Awards for every category because of how brilliant it really is.

The story in Norm of The North is about a polar bear named Norm that’s made fun of by the rest of the animals in the Antarctic because of his poor hunting skills. A business man named Mr. Green has decided to build houses in the Antarctic, and after discovering about this, Norm is given a quest to travel to New York City along with his three Lemming sidekicks to stop Mr. Greens’s plan and save his home.

Norm of The North’s greatest accomplishment is its engaging story and powerful message that animated family films don’t have the courage to have. The environmental message in this movie is in no way pandering, and succeeds in brilliant storytelling. Norm of The North’s story is also phenomenally metaphorical. Because of this, I’ll go as far as to say right now that this movie is a very good story with a very powerful message, and good metaphors since the 197o’s five volume manga Devilman. As Devilman had a message and metaphors about why war is terrible, North of The North has a message and metaphors about why saving the Arctic is important without being too blatant about it.

Norm of The North’s animation is outstanding to look at and shows how much time, care, and effort the people who made this movie put into it as it’s the greatest animation I’ve ever seen that goes as far as to rival Disney, Pixar, Dreamworks, and Studio Ghibli.

Rob Schneider’s voice acting performance as the main character Norm is some of the best voice acting I’ve heard since any anime dubbed by Funimation as Schneider was well-casted to be in this awesome work of art. Norm is also one of the greatest characters in cinema since Luke Skywalker and Godzilla combined.

I really want to talk more about this movie, but I can’t because I really want you to see it for yourself as to why it’s not as bad as everyone says it is, and why it is one of the greatest animated movies of all time since The Lion King, and overall one of the greatest movie ever made since Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu’s Birdman, as well as Christopher Nolan’s Interstellar.

Norm of The North is more than just a movie, it is a phenomenal real life epic adventure that will serve as a reminder of how proper cinema is made, and will lead mankind into a brighter future. Because of this, Norm of The North will also have a very special place in my heart as a film that I’ll never forget, and always cherish forever.

I give Norm of The North… Nothing because I’ve actually never seen it (and I never will).

APRIL FOOLS!

Published by

Eugene Alejandro

My name is Eugene Alejandro, and Supreme Writer Studios is the name of my personal blog site where I write and post my reviews, lists, essays, etc on the internet.

One thought on “Norm of The North Review by Eugene Alejandro”

  1. Oh nice I cant tell if you like the film or not because of the April Fools joke, but I am curious I will probably watch this sometime down the line!

    Like

Leave a Reply

